Get Ready For the Twilight Sympony!! everyone. So a really, really, long time ago, I made a post about a bunch of great Zelda music, and one of the many groups/artists listed in that post was none other than ZREO (Zelda Reorchestrated). So, before I get into the main point of this post, I'm just gonna explain what ZREO does. They basically re-create the music from many of the Zelda games, and they do it by re-orchestrating it. This is quite unlike anything else, mainly because it's orchestrated instead of being remixed (for a fanmade remixed Metroid Album, click here). They have done hundreds of songs from a wide variety of Zelda games, and put them all up on their site for free streaming and downloading. They've even reduxed some of their re-orchestrated pieces (basically made it even better). Interested? Well check out all of their current stuff right here:

Now that I've got all that out of the way, I can actually explain what this post is about. Basically what's going on is, the folks over at ZREO are making a 3 disc album known as the Twilight Symphony. Based on the name, you probably guessed that his album is a re-orchestrated version of many songs from Twilight Princess. Well, that's exactly what it is. But this is far more than just a fan-made album. The ZREO team has put hundreds of hours into the making of this album. They are using a real choir, have teamed up with many other musicians (one of which being Jam2295 from Youtube) and much more. There will be 51 songs on the album which will last for just under 3 and a half hours. When it's released, it will be a 3 part album, meaning it will be on 3 CDs over just one.
This all sounds amazing right? Well, it is, but the album costs roughly $50! I know that sounds crazy, but I'm sure it'll be worth it! The album has not been released yet, but it is scheduled for a WORLDWIDE RELEASE sometime this November. When it is released then, it will be released via download, NOT on a CD.  If, however you want a CD instead of a download, there's still hope! You can pre-order the CD's for $49.99 (+ shipping) on the official website: But hurry, they are going FAST!! Originally, only 500 copies were up for download, but it ran out within 14 hours!! Luckily, the ZREO team made an extra 1500 copies since the demand was so high. But it's already down to 1000 copies when I wrote this post, so if you want one, you better hurry and hope for the best!

Well, that's about all I have on the subject for today. I'll be sure to let you all know when this album is released digitally! For a preview, plenty of artwork, and the track list, continue scrolling down! Thanks for reading, and tell me what you think!

[Slightly outdated] Track List:
  • Overture (Main Theme from Twilight Princess) † ‡
  • Back from the Spring and Ordon Village † ‡
  • Ordon Ranch
  • Midna's Theme † ‡
  • Hyrule Castle Overtaken
  • Spirit's Message † ‡
  • Faron Woods
  • Ook and the Boomerang
  • Hyrule Field
  • Renado's Theme and Kakariko Village
  • Colin's Kidnapping and the Battle of Eldin Bridge
  • Goron Mines / Death Mountain
  • Goron Guardian Dangoro
  • History of Light and Shadow
  • Lake Hylia
  • Hyrule Castle Town
  • Waltz of the Bugs (Agitha's Castle)
  • Hyrule Field at Night
  • Ralis, Prince of the Zoras
  • Queen Rutela's Wish and Zora's Domain
  • King of Shadows / Zant's Judgement
  • Midna's Lament
  • Princess Zelda and the Sacrifice † ‡
  • Sacred Grove
  • Intermezzo 1 ‡
  • Hyrulean Odd Jobs 2
  • Fishing Hole
  • Gerudo Desert † ‡
  • Twilit Fossil Stallord
  • The Sages / Ganondorf's Exile † ‡
  • Snowpeak Ruins
  • Twilit Ice Mass Blizzeta
  • Snowboarding
  • A Door to the Past / Temple of Time † ‡
  • Ooccoo, Fellow Adventurer
  • Twilit Arachnid Armogohma
  • Hidden Village † ‡
  • Ilia † ‡
  • Twilit Dragon Argorok
  • The Twilight Realm † ‡
  • Ascending Hyrule Castle † ‡
  • Throne of the Demon Thief 3 † ‡
  • Blood, Spirit, and Hatred † ‡
  • Dark Lord Ganondorf
  • End Credits, Part I † ‡
  • End Credits, Part II
What in Hyrule is with all of the superscript symbols? Find out:
1 Includes "Main Theme," "Training," "Ilia's Theme," "Twilit Igniter Fyrus," "Guardians of the Sacred Grove," "Master Sword Get," and "Hero's Fanfare."
2 Includes "Postman's Theme," "Fyer & Falbi," and "STAR Game."
3 Includes "Entering the Throne Room," "Ganon's Puppet Zelda," "Zelda Restored," "Dark Beast Ganon," and "Midna's Sacrifice."
Featuring live choir, conducted by Tim Davis (FOX TV's Glee, The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim) and recorded by John Kurlander (Lord of the Rings, StarCraft 2, Diablo 3).
Featuring live instrumentals provided by one or more of the following: Aubrey Ashburn (vocals), David Ramos (ocarina), Marc Papeghin (french horn), Jake McCoy (guitar), Gabriel Vizcarra Carrasco (viola), as well as live violin and oboe provided by talented musicians who wish to remain uncredited.


Post a Comment

Rules for Commenting:
- Please stay on topic; NO SPAM
- Respect other's opinions/ideas
- Do not advertise
- No hate/racist/sexual/or other hurtful language